Testimonials

The highest standards.  The most satisfied customers.  But don’t take our word for it.

We are proud to be building the best spaces for our customers; homeowners and commercial clients alike.  Every so often, we receive the most amazing praise possible – a customer sits down to write a note simply to tell the world about their satisfaction with VANDYK.  It’s what happens naturally when Passion meets Experience.

Sandy and I would like to thank all of you for providing great service and working with our timelines. You have some good people working for you. We have had a fantastic summer and we certainly have been enjoying our new VANDYK home and our move to Cobourg. You folks have been part of making it all happen.

November 2016

Shabbir

West Park Village

Hello Amanda,
My husband, son and I met you when we were selecting Wyndham Place decor. We were very impressed with your professionalism and excellent taste. It is nice to see that we will get a chance to see you again for The Craftsman. I really like how you’ve set up the "next steps" letter - very smart!

July 2016

Carmelanna

The Craftsman Condominium Residences

Hi Jessica. I just want to say thank you to you and George, who came here last week. He was a very good listener and acted upon my complaints. George has excellent customer service and I felt like he really cared about my concerns. And so do you. Thank you for all your help.

January 2016

Michelle

The Neighbourhoods of Summerhill

VANDYK is a first class company and dealing with them has been fantastic...communication has been very transparent and any questions or concerns have been dealt with.

January 2016

Justin H.

The Craftsman Condominium Residences

Thank you for a lovely evening. I really enjoyed meeting my new neighbours and the people from VANDYK.

December 2015

Elizabeth B.

The Craftsman Condominium Residences

My shower door is perfect. It works well and the tile matching was right on. I appreciate that it was done while I was away and I couldn't tell anyone had been there except that the hinge was fixed.

December 2015

Corinne M.

Wyndham Place

I looked at many comparable properties in Sarasota and I think this is the best by far in its price range. Its unique, contemporary design and location are all simply second to none. Karin Silver and Tim Tyrrell from VANDYK have been fantastic in ensuring an uneventful move in and on time delivery. I couldn't be happier!

December 2015

Resident of ONE88 Residences

ONE88 Residences

First off I wish to sincerely thank you and your team for all efforts on our behalves. I have particularly dealt with Tibi Popa and want to commend him highly. I profusely thank him for supporting me greatly through this first-time condo purchase and all the questions that can arise.

December 2015

Carol-Ann H.

Windows on the Green

Hope all is well. I just wanted to send you a quick note to let you know that Leonard was at our unit to repair the ceiling in our master ensuite and he did a fantastic job! You can't even tell and he repaired everything in one day! Thanks again.

September 2015

Pauline M.

Wyndham Place

Hi Tom,
It is clear you and your team took special care with our home. I want to personally thank you and your team for making this possible and I want you to know that the depth of your efforts will not be forgotten. Every time we look at our house we will have a constant reminder of the positive impact you have had.

September 2015

Ron & Dorothy B.

West Park Village

I just wanted to say thank you about my stairs. They look awesome! I would like to add how happy I have been with the customer service I have been receiving, especially from John Jr. Vandyk. He has gone above the call of duty to help our home be beautiful and ensure safety for our family. I couldn't thank him enough.

September 2015

Amie V.

The Neighbourhoods of Summerhill

Wow, we appreciate the incredibly prompt response to our service request. Thanks for taking care of us!

September 2015

Noni T.

The Neighbourhoods of Summerhill

"Good afternoon Marwa,
I am looking forward to moving into a VANDYK home. A few of my friends have already moved in and are very happy there. I have been invited over to see their homes and was very impressed with the quality of the workmanship. I also was impressed with the decor I was able to pick from at the Decor Studio with Amanda. She was a wonderful person to work with."

July 2015

Patricia L.

West Park Village

"Hey Jeremy,
I just wanted to take the time and thank you for everything that you do for us. When I contact you, you get things done immediately leaving us with a positive impression that makes us happy and truly relieved. You make us see the positive in everything with our homes and you truly go over and above for us to ensure that we are happy homeowners. I just thought I would send you a little thank you just to let you know that we are so happy that you're here to help us out with everything. VANDYK really wouldn't be the same without you."

July 2015

Fausta, Sivan and Noah G.

The Neighbourhoods of Summerhill

"Good Morning Krista,
Everything is wonderful so far. We would like to thank you so much for all of your quick responses to all of our requests!! Thanks."

July 2015

Derek & Carin

The Neighbourhoods Of Summerhill

"Hi Jeremy,
Thanks very much for arranging the gravel drop off on my street. All the neighbours were happy to see this taken care of. Thank you Jeremy, you are a ray of sunshine! You are a real gentleman that always keeps his word."

July 2015

Mitzy M.

The Neighbourhoods Of Summerhill

"Hi Mariluz,
Thank you for a speedy reply. The VANDYK team is wonderful and I told everyone I know about VANDYK. I will also remember how I was spoken to and how I always got the info that I needed FAST. Thank you. Have a bless day."

July 2015

Ineshia C

The Neighbourhoods Of Summerhill

"Hi Krista,
My wife has just informed me that the gravel has been placed on the driveway. Thank you so much. We really appreciate all of your hard work and professionalism. Keep up the excellent work :)"

July 2015

Anthony G

The Neighbourhoods Of Summerhill

"Good morning my dear Krista,
I was in Shelburne yesterday and noticed that the shingles are fixed. Just want to thank you so much for your kindness. Let me tell you something…you are simply the best... Have a super wonderful day."

July 2015

Eddy

The Neighbourhoods Of Summerhill

"I must advise that the representatives from VANDYK that I have had contact with have been so helpful and accommodating. Especially Jeremy who conducted the pre-occupancy inspection and the property management staff who showed me around and gave me my keys."

May 2014

Ms. Winch

Wyndham Place

"When I picked up my keys, I was given a thorough tour and explanation of the building and the package respectively. I must commend VANDYK Communities on the home owner's handbook! Excellent! It is a brilliant idea on the part of the builder/developer to have all the unit's information in one handy place!"

May 2014

Mrs. Ruggiero

Wyndham Place

"We completed our pre-delivery inspection and wanted you to know that Jeremy escorted us through the condo and was very helpful. He also showed us the roof top garden, party room and exercise room and we feel we had a wonderful introduction to the property and are very excited to close on the property.

It is very refreshing to meet someone, who obviously enjoys his job and goes above and beyond.

Very positive experience thanks to Jeremy and his professionalism, it reflects well on Wyndham; we would recommend Wyndham and VANDYK in the future.."

May 2014

Mr. & Mrs. Martin

Wyndham Place

"I want to take this opportunity to say how completely satisfied I was with Jeremy and the professionalism he demonstrated during this inspection. He truly is an asset to your organization."

May 2014

Mr. Allen

Wyndham Place

"Please extend our sincere thanks to Jeremy. He was very gracious and understanding of our tardy arrival this morning. He conducted the PDI professionally and thoroughly and he did not rush us notwithstanding our late arrival. Kudos to the VANDYK team!"

April 2014

Mr. & Mrs. Ruggiero

Wyndham Place

"We just wanted to thank you for everything. To Lisa, who was so patient with us and our indecisiveness and constant questions, thank you so much for helping us create our dream home and especially our dream bathroom!

To Leigh, thank you for your honesty and candour and for always getting back to us in a reasonable time frame.

Mariluz, we appreciate you always listening and for taking the time to meet with us on Tuesday.

Thanks again ladies."

April 2014

Mr. & Mrs. Lennox

The Neighbourhoods of Summerhill

"Just wanted to let you know that my PDI went well. Jeremy was very knowledgeable, polite and accommodating of our numerous questions and was so pleasant. He is certainly a great representative for VANDYK."

March 2014

J. Manning

Wyndham Place

"Marwa, I just wanted to thank you personally for all of your help since you joined VANDYK. It was a pleasure working with you as you were always so helpful and patient with my phone calls and emails, and scheduling appointments and taking the time to see me. I truly appreciate all that you have done. Thank you, thank you, thank you."

Sept 2013

Barb

Park 570

"Myself and three close friends moved into a VANDYK community last April and we are all very pleased with the overall customer service as well as the building itself. "

July 2013

Steven F.

Park 570 Resident

"We lived in Oakville, until the middle of April of 2013 and had been dealing with project on top of project of construction around us. And then you guys came along. I just wanted to say thanks. Thanks for cleaning the road at the end of the day. Thanks for watching out for my son with autism, who passed the site every morning on the way to his bus. Thanks for clearing the errant cars off our lawn. Thanks for helping us move stuff out of our way, for giving us advance warning, and for smiling at us when we passed. Thanks for good FLAG MEN! Thanks for helping me back out when there were more trucks than I could see around. Thanks for caring about moving trucks and things when it was time.

I'd like to thank the site manager as I'm guessing he's the one who kept everyone in line and set the tone for the others. I say this because this is best practice when it comes to descending on a residential environment. To the developers it's a business - to us it was our home. So, good on you. I didn't clutch my fist and rail at your workers every day.I patiently waited when trucks needed to load and I had to pass. I felt like smiling back, when someone smiled at me. And I did not freak out every time my (FOUR) children walked down the road. Because I knew you were good at what you do.

Thanks. And may the people who live in Wyndham Place be as comfortable as you made us."

June 2013

Amy M.

Wyndham Place

"We moved into our new home in West Park Village, and we wanted you to know “We love it!”

We have to say we were very impressed and happy with the way some hiccups along the way were dealt with. The stairs look great, the hardwood crew was here Friday while we were unpacking and they did an amazing job of adding the extra hardwood.

Your construction staff have been by since we moved in to check on things and offered any support we may need.

We are very impressed with the quality of work in our new home - the finishing work and attention to detail definitely shows.

We are looking forward to enjoying this home for many years, and just wanted to say Thank you."

December 2012

Frank & Sharon W.

West Park Village

"Thanks to Leigh for her prompt attention and professional and courteous manner. Also, thanks to John for his friendly and professional service."

Oct 2012

Trish

Meadow Green

"We would like to thank both Marla and Kora for all of their hard work on our offer and amendments. We appreciate them responding to our emails so quickly, and helping to get the amendments signed. It has been a pleasure working with both of them."

Oct 2012

Cathy and Derek N.

Windows On The Green

"We chose West Park Village because of its great location and for the fact that when I moved my attention to the Town of Cobourg, I was so impressed with West Park Village.

VANDYK’s team of professionals who helped us along the way were instrumental in building a quality home. The sales associate, Cynthia Whatley, was a pleasure to deal with and Kora Pasek was great with her job and was always so accommodating and positive - never made us feel that we were asking for too much. At the Design Studio, Lisa Smith being such a great designer, just put things in place for us. Great taste Lisa! And finally when we moved in, Tom Tester looked after us with all the finishing touches to our beautiful West Park Village home."

March 2012

Judy D.

West Park Village

"I have had the pleasure of dealing with your construction staff and on every occasion, they have shown themselves to be extremely helpful and always follow through on their promises. They appear to enjoy their work and always ensure that any concerns are looked after. These guys are doing an excellent job in maintaining good relationships and I know I am not the only resident who feels this way."

March 2012

Steve H.

West Park Village Resident

"After purchasing a home in West Park Village, I was able to go in and see the home when I wanted to in order to design and purchase things for it. The sales people in the sales office were very accommodating and friendly. The site manager was also able to answer questions and explain the workings of the home to my satisfaction."

March 2012

West Park Village

"Kora has been absolutely wonderful during the whole process and always made herself available to answer questions and concerns.

Al is one of the BEST service workers we have met. Such a sincere man, He did a great job in our home and really stood out with his nice personality and in his work. A+.

Since our move, Leigh has always responded to any questions we had and has been very helpful as well.

Overall, the staff has been amazing and we appreciate all their help and kindness."

January 2012

Jana M.

Meadow Green

"I would say you have demonstrated service/customer care attitude, which should be, rated 10 out of 10. We were impressed with your professional approach while undergoing the transfer documentation process. Keep up the good work."

March 2011

S. Hafeez

Meadow Green

"The Sales office arranged for us to meet with current owners of an earlier phase to see extras they had put in their home and helped us with decisions on any additional upgrades that we were considering. We were always made to feel welcome during these many trips to the sales office with our numerous questions, both before and after purchasing."

March 2011

The Tennants

West Park Village

"We were very pleased with the selections and the assistance of your Décor Studio Manager. We were very pleased with your site superintendent and his staff."

March 2011

The Frasers

West Park Village

"Right from the get go when I came in first to purchase both condos, one for myself and the other for my son, as he was away, the service and welcome from the Vandyk Group was fantastic. When my son came in to view what I had chosen for his purchase and making some changes to our units again the service was amazing. It seems as if no matter which member of the team we dealt with they were all great.

Then came requesting to help out in some unexpected situations with regards to the payments and again nothing less from the Vandyk Group.

On behalf of myself and my son, I would like to thank you and the team for your continued time and support! I know we will be very happy with our condo purchases."

February 2011

The Traetos

Meadow Green

"Before I purchased my house, I checked out all the builders in Cobourg and I liked the layout of Vandyk houses. Now, I recommend Vandyk Homes to everyone that walks and drives by my house. When asked, I tell people that my experience with the builder has been awesome right from day one; I also tell them that I would definitely buy a Vandyk Home again."

October 2011

Ms. Cutmore

West Park Village

"Having visited and priced all of the subdivisions under construction in the area, West Park Village was far superior in quality and price, and the community is very inviting. This is my sixth new home and I can tell you that I have never had 'after sale' customer service like I received from Vandyk Homes. Their customer service team's number one priority is keeping the customer satisfied."

October 2011

Ms. Maxwell

West Park Village

"We were looking to move closer to Toronto and wanted to downsize to a bungalow with a basement. The West Park Village Bungalow Towns seemed to encompass all the features we wanted and at a reasonable price. To date we have personally found the customer service from the Vandyk staff to be excellent. Our questions are always answered promptly and any issues in our unit have been attended to satisfactorily. We’re pleased with the overall building quality of our home."

October 2011

Mr. & Mrs. Haslam

West Park Village

"I wanted to write to thank the staff. I was impressed by the speed at which Vandyk responded, and consequently sent someone to fix the problem. I have noticed a positive change in the customer care that Vandyk is providing, and I thank the staff for their time and effort."

December 2010

A. Klimitz

High Grove

"Thank you to you and your company for having the confidence in our town and realizing that Cobourg is a great place to do business in and help to make it 'a nice place to live'! All the best in 2010."

December 2009

Mayo Peter G. Delanty, Town of Cobourg

West Park Village

"Both sales associates were friendly and helpful at all times and responded to messages quickly."

March 2011

The Masseys

West Park Village

Select your email update preferences and we will keep you up to date with the latest news!
  • * required fields
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
Select your email update preferences and we will keep you up to date with the latest news!
  • * required fields
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.